Novel-Writing Status Update #5

Ooh look at that! Two posts in one day during a novel-writing month! What does that say about the numbers of hours that I spend at my laptop? Don’t overthink that…

Earlier in the day I said my goal was 8,335 words. I am pleased to announce that I have surpassed my goal and my word count now stands at: 8,475. Also, I have successfully completed the entire red portion of the book and have finished the first part of orange. Tomorrow I hope to finish orange and begin yellow.

Word Count goal for tomorrow: 10,002

*Side note: my story is 17 single-spaced pages right now. One of my motivations is to change the orientation from portrait to landscape and then format the writing to appear in two columns — it’s like reading an actual book! Oh, the extent that writers will go to in order to remain inspired…

Leave a Reply

