Novel-Writing Status Update #9

Since yellow is such a cheerful color, the character that represents it is quite cheerful. I don’t want freelancing artist Blaine Alani to leave just yet so I’m 500 words short of my word count. She even made pancakes for her roommate! Who wouldn’t want to be friends with her? Not that I’m insinuating that I’m friends with an imaginary character or anything, but sometimes it’s nice to watch a ray of sunshine in the world and enjoy the happiness they carry in their wake…I’ll make up the word count tomorrow, I suppose.

Current word count:14,566
Tomorrow’s goal: 16,670

Leave a Reply

