Novel-Writing Status Update #12

So far, yellow has been my least favorite color. Perhaps I just don’t like cheery personalities — which is somewhat depressing when I think about it. Or maybe, I just didn’t have a personal connection with the characters as much as I did with the previous ones. Ironically, yellow is my least favorite color in the rainbow. It’s interesting since my favorite color is only one shade of blue away from being yellow. Either way, I’m glad to be done with it.

I’ve started green tonight but I haven’t gotten very far. I’m using some of those characteristics that I brainstormed in an earlier post. I’m excited to write this one.

Word Count: 21,130
Tomorrow’s Goal: 25,005

Yes, I realize I’m running behind but after not writing for two days, I think I have made some considerable progress in that 4000 word gap. Until tomorrow, of course, and then it’s back up to 4000. I’m hoping to crank out 5000 tomorrow so that I’m ahead of schedule again.

Leave a Reply

