Image

Country music is the people’s music.

I missed Happy Day #5 but I’m here to make up for it on 5 hours of sleep. Truly, I haven’t gotten this little sleep in one weekend since my freshman year of college. I guess I’m just practicing for the next semester.

Saturday night, I went to see the Jason Aldean concert for his Burnin’ It Up tour. Florida Georgia Line and Tyler Farr were also there and I pride myself on knowing all the words to every song that was played that night. However, what made the night really special was the person that I went with. She’s one of my dear friends and she lives not too far from the college that we both attend. We played soccer together and I’m so happy that met her my freshman year — it’s not very often that you find someone as passionate for country music as I am! Or at least someone who knows the lyrics…

photo (5)

She’s my plaid-wearing buddy and we had a blast. She’s one of the sweetest people I know and she actually surprised me with the tickets to cheer me up the week before finals. I don’t know what I would do without her…actually, I’d probably be singing country music by myself and be rocking my cowboy boots all alone. Either way, I can’t wait to see her in a few weeks and have a cup of tea! See you soon, Miss Bell šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

