Image

Coffee. Black — like my soul.

I had coffee with a dear friend of mine. Although decaf coffee doesn’t make me happy, the sight of her lovely face does! I miss her and I don’t get to see her very often because our majors hardly ever overlap. So we talked for an hour and a half about nothing and somethings and things that mean a lot to us and no one else.

decaf mocha

My first full week of college has been crazy busy and my fingers are quickly remembering how to expertly cover dark circles with concealer. I’m happy that I was able to slow down just a little tonight and spend a little time with my friends.

That makes me happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

