Image

They end up lipsticks in a drawer, all those wrong colors you thought looked so good in the package.

On the bathroom mirror in my dorm room we have a sign. It reads “On a bad day, there’s always lipstick.”

For the most part, that is true. I love red lipstick. A friend was asking me what my fascination was with red lipstick and I had a hard time answering his question. The short answer is that I simply love the color.

red lipstick

The brand I use is Urban Decay’s Revolution brand and it’s the shade 69. It’s a wonderful, Irene-Adler shade of lipstick and it seems to look good on anybody (at least among my roommates).

I love wearing red lipstick and it makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

