Image

Cut my pie into four pieces. I don’t think I can eat eight.

Matt mixing

Yes, that is my boyfriend wearing his sweatshirt around his waist “Cedar-point Mom” style while mixing apples and cinnamon for apple pie.

To explain, yesterday was our first “real date”. He didn’t tell me where we were going, but only to wear warm clothes and shoes that I could walk in. Saturday rolls around and he picks me up in his little red car and we go driving. Driving to an orchard in Michigan so we can buy apples. Buy apples and then take them home and make apple pie. Yes, it was that adorable and movie-esque.

pie final result

This is our final result. Not bad for a college kitchen, eh?

And no, that isn’t red lipstick on his cheek. I wouldn’t even think about reapplying red lipstick so I could plant a kiss on his cheek so it would jokingly show up in the picture. It’s a bright red birthmark. Quite a serious condition. He’s quite self-conscious about it. I try not to look at it when I see him.

But he does make me very happy 🙂

One thought on “Cut my pie into four pieces. I don’t think I can eat eight.

Leave a Reply

