Home is where my bunch of crazies are!

The family on my mom’s side is congregating and commiserating (my Aunt Whitney’s words!) in Connecticut for Christmas. I hear it’s chaos and a lot of fun — which sorta describes all our family gatherings.

Since we have such a large family, my Aunt Karise organizes a Secret Santa for the adults and for the kids. Once a kid turns 15, my Aunt Ashlin conducts an induction ceremony into the adult Secret Santa group.

By now, I’m sure you’ve noticed that I’ve mentioned 3 different aunts. Trust me, there’s more to come.

Since our family couldn’t make it, I presented my Secret Santa gift over Skype. My Aunt Kris (told you there was more!) held the camera and I performed an elaborate gift reveal to my Uncle Mike.

After the induction ceremony for one of my cousins and a slightly off-key rendition of “We Wish You a Merry Christmas”, I got off the loud chatter of Skype to hear the very quiet, very spacious, very lonely house.

I miss them. A few of them read my blog (hi guys!). I hope they know how much fun it was to Skype with them.

I miss you. Merry Christmas.

4 thoughts on “Home is where my bunch of crazies are!

Leave a Reply

