If life were made of only moments, you would never know you had one.

I had a moment!

My life has been a series of moments actually. And why?

My best friend has come to visit and we are currently share a bathroom. You know you like someone when they are brushing their teeth in the sink next to you and you can’t help but think they are adorable despite the minty white foam around their mouth that gives them a rabid appearance.

He makes me happy. We treated my little sister out to Ethiopian food for lunch today and it wasn’t incredibly awkward. We went on a double date with my other best friend and her boyfriend. While it was sufficiently awkward (because my best friend and her date are an awkward couple and I’m allowed to say that because they know it as well as I), it wasn’t too bad. Everyone got along. Conversation was steady. I only got last place in bowling once. Today was good.

Today was amazing. There were so many happy moments that I didn’t even realize how amazing the day was until I was contemplating life while watching the cute blonde boy brush his teeth in the sink next to me.

I don’t need fireworks.

I just need a moment.

And for today, amidst the string of moments, the best one was standing next to my best friend watching him brush his teeth.

Leave a Reply

