If you will regret doing what you want by the morning, sleep in late.

I’m mellow and I’m inspired.

Crap, what a moody post this is going to be.

Tonight, I’m nearing the end of my tutoring shift and I have no other homework to work on.  At least, I’m tired after an hour and half of orgo and I have no appointments and based on the fact that there’s only two people in the Learning Commons right now not including myself, I’m pretty sure I won’t have a walk-in in the next 20 minutes.

I resorted to sifting though blogposts like I’m Anna Wintour and the online pages are spreads for the next Vogue.  (Note that I just compared myself to Anna Wintour.  If that doesn’t describe my attitude perfectly, nothing will.)

Elizabeth of Delightfully Tacky (I’ve mentioned her a lot recently, haven’t I?) said she might quit blogging for awhile just because she wants to.  And yes, to clarify, I am holding back metaphorical tears.

Keiko of KeikoLynn said that she’s going to revise her list of resolutions for the year just because she wants to.

When was the last time I did something just because I wanted to?

Technically, it was this afternoon when I finished the lab report that’s not due till Thursday and rewarded myself with an episode of Criminal Minds and a handful of gummy bears.

But let’s be honest, that doesn’t have an life-changing effects for me. When was the last time that I did something cool just because I wanted to?

At this point, the next post has the potential to be just as sullen and melodramatic as this one — or incredibly inspiring and as unexpected as the inch of snow we got today.

There’s always that second fashion blog I’ve been dying to try…

One thought on “If you will regret doing what you want by the morning, sleep in late.

  1. papa says:

    I wondered what your weather was since I’m driving to Bluffton tomorrow. Have a great week. PS – do you know what tomorrow is??

Leave a Reply

