Polar north can’t escape a magnet. The magnet will find it no matter what.

You ever have those moments when you feel like you really know someone that you’ve never met and then it sinks in how stupid you sound and you finally accept the fact that you will never know them because there is always 1000 miles between you and your “could-have-been-but-not-really” best friend and you wallow in the fact that you still don’t know them?

Anybody?…just me? Okay, that’s fine.

I would love to go have a coffee with Taylor Swift. She doesn’t have to sign a picture. She doesn’t have to take a picture. I don’t even have to put the meeting on any kind of social media. I just want to talk to her and listen to her take on life. And love. And music. And a lot of things.

Unfortunately, I’m not on Instagram and so will not end up like any of these lucky girls:

I’m pretty sure she’s not on WordPress and there’s no way that she will be able to find little ol’ me on this little ol’ blog, but I figured I would share that longing with you all.

And Taylor, if you’re reading…I’m free for coffee at midnight.

One thought on “Polar north can’t escape a magnet. The magnet will find it no matter what.

  1. Same here! There have been a lot of bloggers even from different countries that I’ve become friends with and I email and do private messages on twitter with them and I feel like I could definitely be friends with them in “real life.”

    Got a Taylor Swift theme going on your blog now? I will admit, I’m about to head into uncharted water but I not a huge fan of her music but I do think she’s a good person – her ego isn’t as big as other celebrities. I always thought I would be a good friend to these people since I wouldn’t treat them any different than other people – it would be quite refreshing for them! They are just people who do their job with passion and make a lot of money to entertain people!

Leave a Reply

